Diploma of Engeneering Science, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), 1951.

Educator and researcher, from 1951.
PhD, KTH, 1967. Thesis "Electron diffraction in gases".
Associate Professor, KTH, 1968.

Associate Professor Emeritus , educator and researcher, from 1993.

Intermediate work:
1955-56 Dept. of the Structure of Matter, Phillips University, Marburg, Germany, educator and researcher.
1964-67 serving as Professor of Theoretical Physics, KTH.
1980-90 Joseph Fourier University, Grenoble, France, researcher, 1985 Professeur Associť.
1988 Beijing Laboratory of Vacuum Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Peking, China, researcher.

1999 Div. of Surface Crystallography, Ludwig-Maximilian University, Munich, Germany, researcher.
1999 Dept. of Solid State Physics, Friedrich-Alexander University, Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany, researcher.
2000-07 Dept. of Corrosion Science, KTH, consultant educator and researcher.
2008 Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tennessee, researcher.

Recipient of Edlund Prize, Royal Academy of Science, 1980, for "Rydberg resonances in low-energy electron diffraction".

March 17, 2009.